New beginnings

 

2010 seems to be the year of new beginnings for so many people I know.  I was reminded of this, this morning as we drove past the mountain and saw a  piece of rainbow peeping at us – and, although we were a little late, the Bean and I still decided to stop and catch it on camera. It has special significance to me – somehow, rainbows fill me with joy and hope for the future.  I have felt this way from when I was very small and I am not sure if this is from my sunday school learnings about the great flood or something deeper within me – but I do see them as a sign.

This last weekend our one daughter – lets call her Pikkie, married her German love (we’ll call him Kleener).  This was their second wedding, the first was held in Germany a few weeks ago.  Pikkie is a ballerina and was living and working in Germany when she met Kleener who swept her off her feet.  They have now relocated to South Africa for a year or two and we look forward to spending time with them.  I dedicate this rainbow to them.

I hope life will treat you kind
And I hope that you have all
That you ever dreamed of
And I wish you joy and happiness
But above all of this, I wish you love

6 thoughts on “New beginnings

  1. Hoe wonderlik om sulke mooi wense te kry! Ja ek glo die reenboog hou vir baie van ons die gedagte van hoop en liefde! Baie dankie dat jy “net” daar is op die regte tyd!

    Like

  2. I hope one day to have my own little rainbow wish from you. Pikkie & Mr. Kleener sure have the best, most sincere and true wishes from you and your beautiful rainbow. love you lots!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.