Honey, I’m home

My apologies for suddenly disappearing on you all.  I was offered a lift to Johannesburg and had to go two days earlier than I expected. It was a crazy rush which included me doing the walk to the reserve gate in the dark at 4.45 am.  It must have been really funny to watch but was not a fun experience due to all the scary noises in the bush as well as that I had to drag my wheely case along the sand and pebble road.  My wheely case decided to try to collect every pebble and stone in its path!

The trip itself was uneventful yet enjoyable. I travelled with a young teacher who told me marvelous stories and before I knew it our five-hour trip was done. A friend collected me and I stayed with them until the next day when I took the car they are so kindly lending me for three months, collected the Bean and drove through to my family.

My father had fortunately taken the news of my relationship ending  well.  He, himself, is not that well and has laboured breathing and can not walk more than a few steps around the house before he has to sit down.  I am so worried about him. We all celebrated his 70th birthday with him on Sunday and took some really nice family photo’s.  I think the thought that we might not ever be all  together again ,sadly,crossed our minds.  I am so glad that I was able to spend time with my dad.

It was also great to spend time with my son (the Boy). I have not told you much about him – for no other reason than that I don’t get to see him as often as I would like to.  He is 22 and lives and works near Johannesburg.  Hopefully he and his girlfriend will be coming to visit the Bean and I soon.

The Bean and I drove back yesterday afternoon and I am back at work today.  It is FANTASTIC to have transport again.  Thank you Rob and Tracey.

It was a super long weekend – six days in fact although two strange things happened.  Firstly, I could not get enough sleep for some  reason.  As soon as I arrived in Johannesburg I took every advantage I could to have a nap – I slept and slept and slept.  I think it was because of all the stress I had been through the previous two weeks and now, because I was in a safe and comfortable environment where I could just relax and not worry about anything – the sleeping bug hit!  At least I know I am well rested and ready to get going again.

Secondly, the sellers of my property went a little crazy and started trying to get more money from me (although everything was supposedly settled a long time ago).  They started harassing me and threatening me with eviction should I not comply.  Silly billy’s!  Like I don’t know what my rights are. I stood firm though and hopefully things will get sorted out today.  I may end up losing the property – however, it is not the only place around so I am leaving it all to the powers that be and will see what happens.  Here are some snaps from the weekend. 

5 thoughts on “Honey, I’m home

  1. It was so great to see you! I’m glad you rested well – you obviously needed it! Now you have all the energy you need to commence your bright future …

    Like

  2. So glad your trip went well, that you had the time to spend with your Dad, and importantly, that he accepted the ending of your relationship without compounding to your pain.

    Sounds like you are set to move forward again, literally and spiritually!

    Like

Comments are closed.