Chameleons and other things

I’m back, I’m alive and I’m doing well.  I hope you all are too.  People have been telling me for ages that when the citrus season hits our town – things get hectic.  I thought that because this is a slow town, hectic would then be at my normal pace. Ha!  This place is now hectic – I even have traffic jams with tractors and trucks full of lemons and grapefruit and I don’t even get a minute at lunch time to post blog entries.  I am trying to rearrange my time and life so that I can be more organised and again  post regularly. Please be patient with me.

I would like to tell you about another blog I read.  He does not post very often because he is a very busy man, but when he does, he writes extremely well – this man has a fantastic mind and I really like what he says.  Once you get used to his lack of upper case letters it’s an easy read.  It is the blog of Chris Chameleon.  For those of you who do not know him, he is a really amazing South African singer. He sings in English and Afrikaans and has a wide variety of styles.  He originally sang as lead singer for Boo.  I don’t like all his songs but very many speak to my soul.  He has an astounding voice and plays vocally in many of his songs because his range is so vast. He has a 4-octave vocal range.

Because the lyrics to many of his songs rang true to me I started reading his blog – I like how this man thinks.  You can click on the link under “other blogs I read” on the left of this page to read his views. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.  If you have time take a look and listen to some of his YouTube videos too.

source

Other things

Here is a slide show of pictures I have taken recently (while being busy).  If you see anything interesting, please ask me about it and I will fill you in on my next post.  The slide show feature is a new toy here on WordPress blogs so I think my picture of Chris Chameleon will be added to it – I only realised when it was too late 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Chameleons and other things

Comments are closed.