To My Dad

Happy Fathers Day Dad….    (Start the sound track below then take a look at the slide show while it plays)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


You may have thought I didn’t see,
Or that I hadn’t heard,
Life lessons that you taught to me,
But I got every word.

Perhaps you thought I missed it all,
And that we’d grow apart,
But Dad, I picked up everything,
It’s written on my heart.

Without you, Dad, I wouldn’t be
The woman  I am today;
You built a strong foundation
No one can take away.

I’ve grown up with your values,
And I’m very glad I did;
So here’s to you, dear father,
From your forever grateful kid.

By Joanna Fuchs

Love you Dad

4 thoughts on “To My Dad

  1. I wish I had the chance to tell my Dad all these things.

    He passed away when he was only 69 years old. We did not have the time to say our good byes or to tell him all the things we wanted to tell him as his adult children. Time was always in the way.

    So – if you Dad is still alive – tell him everything you have always wanted to say – pretend today is your last day with him – and have no regrets as I have.

    To all the Dads – present and gone – we love you – and thank you for being the very first man that I fell in love with. You never broke my heart.

    Like

Comments are closed.