Proud mum

We had another great art class last night

Anne worked with us on facial expressions and we did a few quick sketch exercises before we started painting.  As always, we have an option of working with what we have just learned or painting anything else that we may feel the urge to paint.  I decided to try something new and have started an acrylic of a man washing his hands at a tap.  I don’t normally like painting people so it is going to be a challenge for me.  I think it may be weeks before it will be finished.

The Bean and Mark decided to make collages of faces using coloured paper cut out of magazines – also working on facial expression.  I was so busy with my picture that I did not take time to watch the process.  All I could hear in the background was Mark and The Bean chatting away and him being very encouraging when she expressed her doubts over her picture.  By the time I got to look at her picture it was almost complete.  I was astounded.  I think she has produced one of her finest pictures to date.

If you look closely you can see all the cut outs from the magazines, but if you step back the picture just works so well.  Well done Bean!

 

Below is a slide show of all other pieces of art produced last night, some of which are still works in progress.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Proud mum

Leave a Reply

