A good day…

Yesterday was just one of those days. I’m sure you know them.  Everything just fell into place.

I was up early to find a cool day – very welcome after the heat we have been experiencing.  The birds were making such wonderful sounds and the bush seemed to echo.  Peace.

My work day was gentle and pleasant.

A wonderful sunset

Picture 251

Picture 252

Picture 254

A piece of art that is challenging me (still lots to do)

Picture 256

Good wine and great friends

And finally, as I fell asleep, the sound of thunder and rain beating on my thatch roof.

African thunderstorm by http://www.trekearth.com/members/henrye/

I am thankful…..

Have a fab weekend.

 

PS:  I have adjusted the settings on my blog in order to make it easier for people to comment.  Comments really make a bloggers day and I welcome all of you to have your say or to just say hello.

3 thoughts on “A good day…

  1. Thanks Jackie!…I am much more relaxed just reading your post and seeing the photos. Sounds like you truly live in a wonderful place there. Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

