He is the happiest, be he king or peasant, who finds peace in his home.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Full house?

I think they are almost ready to fly. Well I hope so.  The is no room left for growth.  Learn more about these chicks on the following posts.

Mobile home?

The  giant african land snail (Achatina sp.) I found sneaking around my parsley.

Replacing roof support.

A hair-raising experience which I really couldn’t watch.  I was afraid the entire roof would collapse during the process.

1.  Rotten roof support devoured by termites.

Really devoured!

2.  Support roof and remove old tree trunk.

3. You call that support???

4. Lots of hard work

5. New roof support. Whew!

I live in my house as I live inside my skin: I know more beautiful, more ample, more sturdy and more picturesque skins: but it would seem to me unnatural to exchange them for mine.

~ Primo Levi

2 thoughts on “He is the happiest, be he king or peasant, who finds peace in his home.

Leave a Reply

