Art can never exist without naked beauty displayed. ~ William Blake

Last night I started a new painting.  It’s going to be one of those that takes a while.  A few firsts for me on this picture:

  • The picture is commissioned (the last commissioned painting I did was when I was 12)
  • I did not choose the subject
  • It’s my first nude, semi naked painting

I am working from a normal coloured photo but am trying to paint in sepia tones so last night I made the colours up as I went along.  Today I took the photo and changed it on my computer to sepia.  I think I will be reworking the colours I have used here.  Hopefully there will be a big change when you see it next.

6 thoughts on “Art can never exist without naked beauty displayed. ~ William Blake

  1. I always love to learn by watching others at their craft. You have a beautiful graceful touch and I look forward to seeing the progression from sketch to completed piece.

    Like

Leave a Reply

