Bush retreat

This last weekend I took part in a bush retreat run by Lisl and Jenna from Hoedspruit Holistic.  It was held at Walker’s River Camp in the Timbavati Game Reserve.

 

The retreat was fully booked – with 10 participants – a small group to keep things focussed.  We had a fantastic time, ate the most amazing vegetarian food and I had an introductory lesson to Tai Chi and QiGong.

I was looking forward to the yoga and meditation and fully intended to bunk the Tai Chi and QiGong – however because the group was small and I thought they would miss me – I forced myself to attend and I am so glad I did.

It is so different to what I expected and I intend to do more of it as my finances and time allow.  I felt rejuvenated and refreshed by the time I got home.  A great weekend – thank you Lisl, Jenna and Jacqui (our chef).

If I get the opportunity I will make sure to attend more of these retreats.  Hoesdspruit Holistic offer many types of retreats to suit all budgets so if you are in need of a little time out – take a look at their separate Bush Retreats website to find a retreat that suits you. The next retreat is a “Story-telling weekend”  where participants will learn how the stories we tell shape our reality and expectations. They will craft new stories and learn the art of the spoken word.

It might be a good idea to take some time out from your busy schedule and unlock your creativity.

Photo credits: Lisl Bennett

3 thoughts on “Bush retreat

Leave a Reply

