Playing with pastels – Stormy skies

Last night our theme at art group was stormy skies. We first painted pictures on paper with watery acrylic paint and then filled in using pastels.  By the end of the evening I had blue-green hands because you do so much rubbing with your fingers.  Little did I know that I also had a blue-green face!  Thanks Angela for noticing and telling me.

The tall picture in the middle is done by the Bean. I was not very impressed with my sky but loved my wooden house so I chopped the top bit off my painting.

This was such a fun session. Next week I think I will start another more serious picture.

Hope you all have a super weekend. I think I am going to attempt to make feta cheese.

4 thoughts on “Playing with pastels – Stormy skies

  1. Your pictures are beautiful.

    Once after cleaning the fire I left the house (with my then boyfriend) with coal all over my face. We went into town, used two buses and I only found out about my dirty face while visiting the loo at his parent house.

    No one had said a word! There need to be more people like Angela!

    Like

  2. Pingback: $25 for a Three-Hour Beginner Painting Class at Daniel Smith Artists’ Materials ($50 Value) » Daily Couponds

Leave a Reply

