A special day

This photo is one of my favorites  – taken in 1966.

It’s me and my dad.

(No comments about my big head, lack of hair and teeth etc. please.)

Today is a really special day for me.  It’s my dads birthday.  Last year I was lucky enough to spend the day with him. He was very ill at the time and I was very worried that it would be the last birthday I spent with him. Doctors said we didn’t have much time.

Through answered prayer and with the help of some alternative medicine and a lot of commitment to his healthcare (and amazing support from my step-mum) my dad is doing so very well. He seems like a new man.  Well, nearly new 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “A special day

  1. Happy Happy Birthday wishes to your Dad:-) I was a Dad’s girl…..very special bond between some girls and their dad….may he continue on his wellness path:-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

