Slowly does it – painting progress

I started going over my acrylic work with oils this weekend.  The progress will now be a lot slower as oil paints take much longer to dry (very, very much longer).  I got the background and the bill done.

Here are some earlier photos of the same picture if you did not see them in recent posts:


This weekend we had awesome weather. Not too hot and not too cold.  We are still able to wear our summer clothes but the overwhelming heat has abated.  The Bean had a friend stay over and apart from quite a bit of homework the girls lay in the sun trying to touch up their suntans. We had a visit from a giraffe too which was a treat for Beans friend.

What did you do this weekend?


6 thoughts on “Slowly does it – painting progress

  1. I can’t wait to see the finished work – do you have many Hornbills in your area? … here in Namibia they abound – I just love their long eyelashes which, I’m sure, would be the envy of any Model.

    Like

  2. I love your artwork…as for us, no giraffes at the pool, but the snakes and frogs decided to have a pool party. As lifeguard, I was quite busy 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

