Fighting nature

I am having an ongoing discussion with mother nature and my trees.  I have been begging them to hang on to their leaves for just a little while longer.  That’s because some of my family are coming to visit – and because they normally come in winter, they have never seen my farm green. I have been hoping that the leaves will last till the end of the month.  The best way to achieve this is to get rain but because autumn has begun here the possibility of rain is very low.

This morning I woke up to a wet wet world.  Seems all my begging has paid off.  We have had a misty drippy day so far – it’s awesome.

View from my office window

7 thoughts on “Fighting nature

Leave a Reply

