In and out

I have just quickly popped in to my blog to let you all know what is happening.  I have been having a really hectic time at work – working long, long hours and over weekends and public holidays.  This was against my intentions when I moved here to have a slow life and it was starting to affect my health and well-being.  Also, with the Bean in her last year at school, I could not afford to carry on this way.  I have handed in my resignation at work and hope to be able to leave soon – all depending whether they want me to work in my notice period or not.

I have done all of this without having another job signed and sealed which is a risk I know.  Luckily I have a few potential prospects that I am looking into and I also got some good news from Belgium regarding a tax return today which will help me a little along my way.

Please all send us strong thoughts and wishes.

I don’t know when I will be able to blog again – be assured that I will find a way to get back here soon.

The Climb

I can almost see it
That dream I am dreaming
But there’s a voice inside my head saying
“You’ll never reach it”

Every step I’m taking
Every move I make feels
Lost with no direction
My faith is shaking

But I gotta keep trying
Gotta keep my head held high

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes might knock me down
But no, I’m not breaking

I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I’m gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep going

And I, I got to be strong
Just keep pushing on

‘Cause there’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb, yeah!

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Somebody’s gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb, yeah!

Keep on moving, keep climbing
Keep the faith, baby
It’s all about, it’s all about the climb
Keep the faith, keep your faith.

9 thoughts on “In and out

  1. Best wishes to you both! You are a very strong lady…I know you will come through this….. and can get back to the life that you envisioned enjoying there….. 🙂

    Like

  2. May you look to God to guide you. He is able to open doors for you. But you must seek His glory and not your own.
    Peace to you in the veld.

    Like

  3. It is a huge leap of faith and I admire you for it. There are days and sometimes weeks where I spend down time contemplating what it all is for. I grit my teeth and continue on. Hopefully, in a year or two my options will open up as well. Cheers and good thoughts are directed your way from the prairies of Western Canada.

    Like

Leave a Reply

