My first collage

Our art group is back together again for the month of August. I have missed it so.  Last night we had to make a collage using a picture for guidance. Emphasis was placed on trying to get shadowing correct on a face.  Thereafter we had to make a painting of our collage without referring to the original picture.  I was hesitant to join the task and thought I might just continue working on one of my paintings.  I always question my abilities when trying something new.  I decided to make an effort and push my boundaries.  I got so caught up in making the collage that I did not get to the painting step.  We used bits of colour from magazines to shape the faces.

It was great fun and quite challenging.  The group again produced some amazing results but I unfortunately left my camera at home. I will try to get some pictures to show you what they all did.

8 thoughts on “My first collage

Leave a Reply

