My brilliant photography?

I recently got an email from a publication based in The Netherlands, asking me for permission to use one of my photos that I had used on my blog. They are a nature based youth magazine with connections to the World Wildlife Fund.

This did much for my ego and I was really preening and was about to scream from the rooftops about my brilliant photography when I read the last line describing which photo it was…….

” Would it be possible for us to use your photo of gnu poo in the magazine?”

I guess I am probably one of very few who have published that kind of picture……..

🙂  oh well…..

 

 

15 thoughts on “My brilliant photography?

  1. Hahaha!!! Think of it this way…your photo is your contribution to science! And the interesting shape of the poo made me reflect on the gnu’s diet. So it’s all good!
    Here’s hoping the next one that gets picked is a tad more poop-free😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

