Hair

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair. ~ Khalil Gibran 

Can you believe this caterpillar?  Looks like she is on her way home from the hairdresser. You know that feeling when you quite like the cut but it’s all poofed up by the hairdresser and you’re thinking it’ll be fine once you have wet it and dried it yourself?  The highlights are good though🙂

Can anyone identify her.  She is about  10 cm’s long.  I wonder what kind of butterfly she will be?

There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly. ~ R. Buckminster Fuller 

16 thoughts on “Hair

  1. That’s amazing Jackie! Love the quote of course, one of my favourites, just never thought it would match up so well with a caterpillar(!!). I’d say the ‘hair’ is good protection against predators…..funny, it tends to work in reverse in humans🙂

    Like

  2. beautiful … remember the old “hair” song:

    Let it fly in the breeze
    And get caught in the trees
    Give a home to the fleas in my hair
    A home for fleas
    A hive for bees
    A nest for birds
    There ain’t no words
    For the beauty, the splendor, the wonder
    Of my…

    Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair

    🙂

    Like

    • Graham – for some strange reason I am unable to comment on your blog – in fact any blogs from blogspot! I do read though and thoroughly enjoy your posts. I would give my eye teeth to go on one of your trips – sweetcorn dinners and all – Stunning! Do you have a facebook account?

      Like

      • Hey Jackie – thanks for letting me know about the comment problem on Blogger … is there a comment link on my posts? …

        … I don’t have a Facebook account (despite pressure from my kids)🙂

        Like

      • there is place to comment – I type my comment in but when I hit publish it all disappears and it does not say thanks for your comment – or awaiting moderation – nothing – it just disappears.

        Like

      • mmmm Blogger does strange things sometimes … I hope it’s just that particular post and that you’ll keep trying …🙂

        Like

      • Sadly its on all blogger posts – I have been trying and trying on quite a few friends blogs😦 – it must be something to do with my settings because others seem to be able. I have tried using open ID, wordpress and google

        Like

  3. wow Jackie – I’m so glad you saw one too and got a photo. I found one on the road out of Kruger last week (it must be the season for them) but didn’t manage to photograph it – I will also be trying to find out about it.
    PS it was great seeing you for lunch on Sunday

    Like

Leave a Reply

