Sunrise

Slowly I am getting into my routine of getting up before the sun to feed the chickens and water the vegetables before I head off to work at 6.30 am every morning.

If you told me 5 years ago that I would be doing this I would have laughed in your face. I was a corporate girl who hired people to do the dirty work and I stayed in bed till the last minute as it was one of my favorite places.

Now I find that I really enjoy this time as I watch the sun rise over my growing greens, listen to the birds sing and the water spraying gently.  Who would have known🙂  I surprise myself daily.

 

13 thoughts on “Sunrise

  1. Dawn and pre dawn are my favorite time of day. It makes for a long day, but when our days are not limitless, it makes sense to get the most out of them. Your garden has really grown since you planted it! Congratulations and well done!

    Like

  2. Gosh, don’t your vegetables look scumptious!
    Dawn is such a wonderful part of the day, I always wonder why it takes us so much effort to get going then.
    I assume you are weaning yourself off your night owl habits?
    Enjoy your veggies…
    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

