One of Hoedspruit’s best kept secrets

It was only after I had lived here for two and a half years that I was told about the restaurant on the Blyde Wildlife Estate. I thought that it would be handy for me as my guests at my B&B would not have to drive too far for a good restaurant meal.  I decided to go and see what it was like.

It is situated just next to the sports clubhouse on the estate and has wonderful views of the mountains.  The ambiance is marvelous and with a strong menu and really good cooking, this restaurant is a spot where you could spend many a lazy Sunday afternoon and evening and even watch the sunset over the mountains after a quick dip in the sparkling pool.

 

How many of you who live and work in Hoedspruit have been to this restaurant?  It really is worth a visit.

9 thoughts on “One of Hoedspruit’s best kept secrets

  1. My excuse for not knowing about it is that I’ve only lived here 7 months🙂
    Thanks for telling us about it, I’ll try go sometime.

    Like

  2. This is a special place! My chance to visit and eat here was fantastic. Just missed the setting sun, but loved the drive in (mind the bucks crossing) and the tranquility. Thanks to Jax’s for this experience😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

