Motivation

When we started talking about our idea of setting up our art challenge, I had about thirty people say to me that they would be so keen to join in and paint with us.  Once the challenge was launched, due to timing and various real world pressures many came back to me with apologies about not being able to join us this time.  Although I understand these pressures and time restraints only too well, I have been a little disappointed that we only have about 8 people participating so far.  So today I though I would post a picture of our latest participant, Heather.  Heather has been an active participant on our Facebook page so far – egging (pun intended) us on and encouraging all the participants. She only started her picture yesterday. Like me she likes to leave things till the pressure is on.

Here she is about 1 and a half hours into her sketch

Heather you inspire me – and I hope that those reading this post will also be inspired to pick up their pencils and brushes, appreciate what they have and get cracking on their pictures!

Heather you are a star!  Thank you for all your support and encouragement on our Facebook page. It would not be the same without you.

9 thoughts on “Motivation

  1. I am quite surprised to have 8 first time round. It’s been so interesting get know other people through their art. Thanks Jackie for all your blogging, posts and late night chats🙂

    Like

  2. Aaaaah man, thank you!
    I’m really so glad you & Vanessa started this challenge…. I hadn’t made the time to do any sketching or painting for years! You inspired me to get started again & I’m enjoying it so much! So Thank you!! xxx

    Like

    • Thanks Kathryn! That’s amazing that you know two quads, most people don’t know any. Life goes on hey, you just gotta keep going & make the most of it! All the best to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

